My Hotmail Account got hacked today

Its happened to quite a few people that I know and now it has finally happened to me … my hotmail account got hacked today.
 
Back in October about 10,000 Hotmail Account passwords got published on the internet, I don’t know if mine was one of those and if it was why it took so long to get hacked but it did today.
 
All that seems to have happened is that the hacking entity what ever it is just sends out a SPAM message to everyone in your hotmail contacts telling people about "I just bought an iPhone …"
 
For some people I know it apparently also deleted all their hotmail contacts but that doesn’t seem to have happened to me.
 
At least I didn’t lose control of my account and I have changed my password now so we’ll see if it is all over now.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

