Visio objects won’t move

I got hit by this one tonight …. 

I tonight opened a multi diagram Visio file I have been working on for a few months and strangely I couldn’t get any of the shapes to move.  I could resize them and edit text but the shapes would not move … it was like they were glued in place.

I can’t explain it but a machine reboot fixed the problem.  Visio version is 2010.

A few other people have had the same issue … with pretty much the same resolution ..

http://help.wugnet.com/office2/move-shape-visio-work-ftopict764776.html

http://www.experts-exchange.com/Software/Office_Productivity/Office_Suites/MS_Office/Visio/Q_25112337.html

This might help a few others 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

